You know those movies you just LOVE?  They are your go-to movies when the weathers inclement and the indoors are looking cozier than ever.  Add a hot cup of coffee and you’ve got yourself a great day!  At least that’s the way it is for me.  But, as of late, I have run into a bit of a dilemma.  I have seen my go-to movies too much!  They are losing their luster and there aren’t many new ones meeting my “go-to” standards.  Anyone else with me here?  I find myself wishing I could recapture the bliss of watching Sleepless in Seattle for the very first time.  So I thought I’d make a list of movies I wish I could forget simply to premiere them to my brain….again.

In no particular order (and not exhaustive):

Mary Poppins

Sleepless in Seattle

You’ve Got Mail

Grease (I still can’t watch this one….I have seen it SOOOOO many times!)

Sixteen Candles

Help!

Hard Days Night

Grosse Pointe Blank

Pollyanna

Most Disney Cartoons (feature length)

Feel free to comment your list…I’d love to know 🙂

