Tags

, , ,

despereux1

Is this just the cutest mouse you have ever seen!?!??!?!?!?!?!?!?!?

The cinema in December always has lots to offer, and this year is no exception.  With movies like Australia, Valkyrie, and Benjamin Button coming out this month, the theater won’t disappoint.  BUT….I am WAY more excited about The Tale of Despereaux!  The animation in this movie looks simply magical and I am so in love with that big-eared mouse.  The last time I remember being this smitten by animation was Gus- Gus from Walt Disney’s Cinderella… then there was Remy from Ratatouille…I guess I have a thing for mice.  Hmmm….Joel does really love cheese…..

Dec. 19th I’ll be at Tinseltown oohing and ahhing over Despereaux.  Btw, his voice was done by Matthew Broderick….never thought I would be so overcome by Ferris Bueller again.  HA!

