Tags

, , , ,

Happy New Year!

Joel and I rang in the new year at the Murrays’ House and hung out with some of our dearest friends.  We had a great time singing (Sing Star competition) and bowling (the Wii way).

After Midnight, 2009

After Midnight, 2009

I spent New Years day doing all kinds of exciting things….like de-Christmasing (are you picking up my thick sarcasm?)

So….Remember when I told you about my Charlie Brown Christmas tree?  You finally get to see my little tree sans ornaments.  But first let me just say, what I am about to show you is not meant to conjure up any sort of pity from you….oh, no….I just want you to laugh, you know…..with me.

This is the picture on the box my tree came in:

Visual Advertising at its Best

Visual Advertising at its Best

THIS is my actual tree:

All its Splendor...just take it in.

All its Splendor...just take it in.

Pretty laughable.  I must have taken a picture of my tree’s “good side” because it’s really worse than it appears.  Most trees that bare aren’t green, but rather a wintery gray.  This quality adds to its unnatural look.

But no matter how pathetic, I still miss it everytime I put it away.  Christmas trees are so cozy.

Alright, so I have 2 really random things to share before wrapping this up.  Both fall under the creepy-but-in-a-good-way category.  Ready?

1. Doesn’t my Dad’s dog look like Alice Cooper?

"Schools Out for EVAH"

"Schools Out for EVAH"

Although odd, I really like this dog!

2.  Joel got a new XBOX game, Tiger Woods 2009.  You can upload your photo, and after some fine tuning, your gamer character can look just like you…..no really….just. like. you.

Freaks me out!

Freaks me out!

But I like it.

Song for this post has to be U2, New Years Day (one of their best..IMO)

