Tags

,

Change came to 1600 Pennsylvania Avenue and all of America saw what will now be penned in some of the most important pages of our history books.  Personally, my vote went to another candidate, but I can’t deny the flutter I feel when I am seeing, in real-time, our country move toward color-blindedness.  Beautiful!

Yes.  Presidential change is a big deal.  My mind probably should be more occupied with thoughts of this nature.  But, I’ve got a different kind of change on my mind.

Owen 09

Owen 09

In 3 weeks, Joel and I will be experiencing quite a change as you all know very well.  Puppy Parenthood.  I don’t know about you guys, but it seems like this 8 weeks is going by at snail-speed.

We are ready for change!

Yes we can! (be puppy parents)

This waiting is killing me.

For those who aren’t totally nauseated by our incessant posts about Owen, here is the latest pic we’ve received (without the fun Obamicon effect).

Cute little fella!

Cute little fella!

The Times They Are A-Changin’, Bob Dylan

